Quick answers: Dimraeth launched into Early Access on 15 September 2026 at $21.99 (launch price $19.79). It is Windows PC only, supports eight languages, and plays solo or with up to eight players. The level cap is 25 and the story is Act 1.

Release
15 September 2026 (Early Access)
Price
$21.99, launch $19.79
Platform
Windows PC / Steam
Level cap
25

Buying and platforms

Question Answer Source
What does it cost? $21.99, with a 10% launch discount to $19.79 Steam price data
Is it on console? No confirmed console plans Official website FAQ
Is it on Game Pass? Not stated by Mudtek
Is it on Steam Deck? Yes, Deck support was added pre-demo Mudtek, 20 October 2025
Is there a demo? The demo was taken down on 15 July 2026 Mudtek, 2 July 2026
How many languages? 8 at Early Access Mudtek, 2 September 2026

The demo answer surprises people, so it is worth the detail. Mudtek explained that the demo had drifted so far from the Early Access build that maintaining it was not worthwhile: “on July 15th we’ll be taking it down for at least the near future and if we go for re-releasing the demo it would likely need to be rebuilt quite a bit from how it is currently.” If you find a page telling you to try the Dimraeth demo, it is out of date.

For the full breakdown of editions and pricing, see the price page. For platform support in detail, see the platforms page.

Playing it

Question Answer Source
Can I play solo? Yes, start to finish Official website FAQ
How many in co-op? Up to 8, seamless drop-in/drop-out Steam store page
Is there split-screen? No local or split-screen multiplayer Official website FAQ
Dedicated servers? No, peer-to-peer with one host Official website FAQ
Is it an MMO? No Official website FAQ
Does co-op progress carry over? Your hero does; the world does not Steam store page
What input methods? Keyboard and mouse, controller, and a WASD+mouse hybrid Official website FAQ
Is there crossplay? Not stated by Mudtek

The progression split is the answer most people miss, and it is worth restating because it changes how groups plan: your hero’s level, equipment, inventory, spells and personal progression travel between worlds, while story progress, recruited allies and buildings stay tied to each world.

For hosting, party size and the recommended group, see the multiplayer and co-op page. For controls, see the how to play page.

Content and progression

Question Answer Source
Level cap? 25, rising with each new act Mudtek, 15 September 2026
How long is the story? Act 1 over three chapters Mudtek, 15 September 2026
How many races and classes? 3 races and 3 classes at launch Mudtek, 15 September 2026
How many achievements? 37 Steam achievement page
How many pets? 9 Mudtek, 2 September 2026
Is there endgame? Yes, repeatable deeds with progressive difficulty Mudtek, 15 September 2026
Equipment crafting? Not implemented yet Mudtek, 20 January 2026
Romance? A stated goal, but no confirmed questlines Mudtek, 13 June 2025 and 19 September 2025

Note the race and class numbers. The store page advertises “eight races with any of six classes to create 48 distinct Archetypes”, but the release announcement confirms what actually shipped: three races (Elf, Minotaur, Human) and three classes (Shadow, Mage, Brawler). The store page describes the destination; the announcement describes the build. We cover that gap in detail on the Early Access content page.

For what is in the game right now, see the Early Access content page. For where the game goes next, see the endgame page.

Where the official FAQ is out of date

Mudtek’s own website FAQ is genuinely useful, but parts of it predate Early Access and no longer match the shipped game.

Official website FAQ Partially outdated

Languages. The FAQ states: “At launch, Dimraeth will support English and Simplified Chinese.” Early Access actually shipped with eight languages — English, Chinese, Portuguese-BR, German, Korean, Spanish, Russian and Japanese.

Release timing. The FAQ says “We're aiming for an Early Access launch on Steam in 2026” and refers to a “new playtest planned for Fall 2025”. Both have since passed; the game launched on 15 September 2026.

Demo. The FAQ says a demo is “planned for release on Steam in 2026”. It released, and was then withdrawn on 15 July 2026.

Demo race and class count. The FAQ describes the demo as featuring “two playable races” and “two starting classes”. That was accurate for the demo build and does not describe Early Access.

Compared against: Mudtek announcements of 2 July 2026, 2 September 2026 and 15 September 2026 · 16 September 2026

Where the website FAQ and a dated Mudtek announcement disagree, we follow the later official statement and say so.

The parts of the FAQ that are still current — solo play, split-screen, dedicated servers, the MMO question, input methods, Steam Deck support and bug reporting — have not been contradicted by any later source, and those answers are used above.

Still unanswered

Some frequently asked questions have no official answer, and we list them rather than guess.

Question Status
Full price after Early Access? Not announced
Full release date? Not announced; roadmap shows it as TBA
Console release? No confirmed plans
Crossplay between platforms? No platform overlap exists yet
Mod support? Not mentioned by Mudtek
New Game Plus? Not mentioned by Mudtek
Total number of achievements at 1.0? Not announced
Maximum party size above eight? Eight is the stated figure

The full release date sits on Mudtek’s published roadmap as TBA, and the studio has not named a window beyond Early Access. For the roadmap in full, see the Early Access content page.

For every source this site relies on, see the official sources page. If a question is not here, it is most likely covered on the specific page for that system — the guides hub lists all of them.